The Headies Awards 2011

The 6th edition of the Hip hop world awards now known as Headies took place recently at Eko Hotel and Suites with performances from Sound sultan, Olamide, M.I, Sir Shina Peters, Wizkid and Dr Sid.
It was hosted by Trybes record producer Eldee Tha Don and Nollywood Star Actress Rita Domnic.
Below are the categories and their winners.

Recording of the year
Darey-The way you are (WINNER)
Eva-God Hand
2face-Rain Drops
Asa-Be my man

Best Rap Album
I Am William-2shotz
African American-Sauce Kid

Best Rap Single
Oleku-Ice Prince(WINNER)
TenOverTen-Naeto C
Boys are not smilin-Terry tha rapman
Eni Duro-Olamide
she&my swagga-Ruggedman ftIce Prince

You Know It-Goldie ft Eldee
Facebook Love-Essenceft Jaywon
Jor oh(remix)-Jahbless ftRuggedman,Ice Prince,Durella,Reminisce&Eldee
Number one-M.I ftFlavour(WINNER)
Oleku-Ice Prince ft Brymo

Modenine-Rhyme Tight(WINNER)
Ice Prince-Oleku
Boys are not smilin-Terry tha rapman
Vector-Get down
Presented by Sasha and Lara George

Producer of the year Donjazzy (WINNER)
Sam Klef
J Sleek
Jessie Jagz
Presented by Big Bamo and Yinka Davies

Best Pop Single
Give it to me-D’Prince
Pop Something-Dr Sid(WINNER)
Holla At Ur Boy-Wizkid
Presented by Funke Kuti and Toni Payne

Best Vocal Performance(Male) Darey-The way you are
Bez-More You
Femi-Baby i got you(WINNER)
Timi Dakolo-There is a cry
Presented by Eko Edowo nd Mase

Next Rated Ice Prince-Oleku
Holla At Ur Boy-Wizkid(WINNER)
Eni Duro-Olamide
Tiwa Savage-Kele Kele Love
Presented by Omawunmi

Best Conscious song
If you ask me-Omawunmi
Wild Wild West-M.I
Only me-2face
There is a cry-Timi Dakolo
One day-Eldee (WINNER)
Presented by Kendra

Revealation of the year
Jesse Jagz
Presented by Olu Maintain and Kefee

Special Recog Award
Sir Shina Peters
Presented by Dolapo Oni

Song of the year
Oleku-Ice Prince ft Brymo(WINNER)
Only me-2face
Give it to me-D’Princeft D’banj
Pop Something-Dr Sid
Presented by Daniel Amokachi

Best vocal perfomance(female)Waje-For a minute(WINNER)
Tiwa Savage-Kele Kele Love
Eva-God Hand
Ego-Fall in love
Presented by Ayelemo and Weird Mc

Best Music Video
Patrick Elis-Holla at ur boy(Wizkid)
Clarence Peters-You know it(Goldie)
Gini-ko ma roll(mo’cheddah)
Mex-pop off selecta(Dipp)
Dj Tee-Eni duro-Olamide(WINNER)
Presented by Ekpe Etim and Jjc

Best R’N’B single
Only Me-2face
The way you are-Darey(WINNER)
Baby i got it-Femi
For a minute-Waje

Best R’N’B/Pop Album
Turning point-Dr sid(WINNER)
Beautiful Imperfection-Asa
Back From The Future-Sound Sultan
Double Dare-Darey
Unstoppable Int’l Edition-2face

Best Street Hop
Noni-Sam Klef
Jor oh(remix)-Jahbless ft Ruggedman,Ice Prince,Durella,Reminisce & Eldee(WINNER)
Eni duro-Olamide
Presented by Yaw and Kafee

Album of the year
Back From The Future-Sound Sultan
Turning point-Dr sid
Beautiful Imperfection-Asa
Unstoppable Int’l Edition-2face(WINNER)

Artist of the year
2face (WINNER)
Duncan Mighty
Presented by Dan Foster and Obi Asika


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s